Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • The New Zapp IV U (Awaiting Repress) The New Zapp IV U (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    The New Zapp IV U (Awaiting Repress)

    Side One


    1. It Doesn't Really Matter

    2. Computer Love

    3. Itchin' For Your Twitchin'

    4. Radio People

    Side Two

    1. I Only Have Eyes For You

    2. Rock 'N' Roll

    3. Cas-ta-spellome

    4. Make Me Feel Good

    5. Ja Ready To Rock


    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • Zapp I Zapp I Quick View

    Buy Now

    Zapp I

    Zapp (also known as the Zapp Band or Zapp and Roger) is undoubtedly the most influential group in the Electro sub-genre of Funk. The group received attention in the early 1980s for implementing heavy use of the talk-box, which became one of their most well known characteristics. Zapp served as partial inspiration toward the creation of the G-Funk sound of Hip Hop popular on the West Coast of the United States in the early to mid 1990s, with many of their songs sampled by numerous Hip Hop artists, most notably Dr. Dre.

    The original line-up consisted of four brothers-Roger Troutman, Larry Troutman, Lester Troutman and Terry Troutman-and non-Troutman family members Bobby Glover and Gregory Jackson. During their early stages, they worked closely with members George Clinton and Bootsy Collins of the seminal Funkateers of Parliament-Funkadelic. Their debut album I was released in 1980, having a P-funk reminiscent sound as a result of Clinton's and Collin's input on the production.

    Zapp achieved most of its mainstream recognition from the single More Bounce To The Ounce from the same album, now widely regarded as a classic example of early 1980s electronic Funk. The single propelled the album to Gold status almost overnight.

    1. More Bounce To The Ounce
    2. Freedom
    3. Brand New Pplayer
    4. Funky Bounce
    5. Be Alright
    6. Coming Home
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Holy Intellect Holy Intellect Quick View

    Buy Now

    Holy Intellect

    Holy Intellect was Poor Righteous Teachers' excellent debut, as well as the group's highest-charting release, peaking at number 142 on the Billboard 200. Rhymes reflecting the beliefs of the Five Percent Nation never translated to mass appeal, but the group's inability to become more popular is kind of surprising, given that this album can be enjoyed by any fan of Gang Starr, Main Source, the Jungle Brothers, or A Tribe Called Quest. At the very least, it contains some of the era's most undervalued MCing. Perhaps it was the group's name, neither as tough-sounding as Public Enemy nor as clever as Brand Nubian. Or maybe they just lacked that one big breakout single. Produced mostly by Tony Tony D Depula (YZ, Jazzy Jay, King Sun), Holy Intellect contains many examples of late-'80s/early-'90s rap positing brainy lyrics over energizing productions suited for a party. Having a good time and feeding your mind didn't have to be mutually exclusive events. Take Butt Naked Booty Bless, which, instrumentally, could be used for any old crowd-goading chatter, rather than Wise Intelligent lines like Lessons are the key to the style I drop/Hip-hop, not miscellaneous rhymes. It is worth noting that three tracks were released as singles that hit the Billboard rap chart: the hard-charging Holy Intellect, the relaxed Rock Dis Funky Joint, and the tender Shakiyla, (which sampled Zapp's Be Alright before Big Daddy Kane's Prince of Darkness and 2Pac's Keep Ya Head Up).

    - Andy Kellman (All Music Guide)
    1. Can I Start This?
    2. Rock Dis Funky Joint
    3. Strictly Ghetto
    4. Holy Intellect
    5. Shakiyla
    6. Time To Say Peace
    7. Style Dropped/Lessons Taught
    8. Speaking Upon a Blackman
    9. So Many Teachers
    10. Word From the Wise
    11. Butt Naked Booty Bless
    12. Poor Righteous Teachers
    Poor Righteous Teachers
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Death Certificate (25th Anniversary Edition) Death Certificate (25th Anniversary Edition) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Death Certificate (25th Anniversary Edition)

    25th Anniversary Edition Opens With Three New Tracks

    When Death Certificate was released in 1991, Cube was coming off a contentious split with N.W.A., an acclaimed solo album Amerikkka's Most Wanted, and an ideological awakening informed by the NOI. An unflinching document of pre-Rodney King riots Los Angeles, Death Certificate takes aim at everything from the LAPD and new jack swing to his former groupmates (No Vaseline), all atop incandescent funk samples from Zapp, P-Funk, and James Brown. Filled with tension, jarring realities, and gallows humor, it's one of the most controversial rap albums ever-and the hardest in Cube's repertoire.

    The Death Side
    1. Only One Me
    2. Good Cop, Bad Cop
    3. Dominate The Weak
    4. The Funeral
    5. The Wrong Nigga To Fuck Wit
    6. My Summer Vacation
    7. Steady Mobbin'
    8. Robin Lench
    9. Givin' Up The Nappy Dug Out
    10. Look Who's Burnin'
    11. A Bird In The Hand
    12. Man's Best Friend
    13. Alive On Arrival
    14. Death

    The Life Side
    15. The Birth
    16. I Wanna Kill Sam
    17. Horny Lil' Devil
    18. Black Korea
    19. True To The Game
    20. Color Blind
    21. Doing Dumb Shit
    22. Us
    23. No Vaseline

    Ice Cube
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top