Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • Rattlesnakes Rattlesnakes Quick View

    Buy Now


    Includes 4 bonus Tracks

    Rattlesnakes (1984) is the debut album by British group Lloyd Cole and the Commotions, featuring their debut single Perfect Skin, Forest Fire and Rattlesnakes. The album reached number 13 in the UK Album Charts.

    The album was recorded during the British summer of 1984 in The Garden studio in Shoreditch in east London (built and owned by former Ultravox frontman John Foxx), with Paul Hardiman producing. The album cover is a picture by renowned photographer Robert Farber which was chosen by design company Da Gama from a selection of stock photographs.

    Cole described the songs on Rattlesnakes as about the things people do when they are in love. People get in all sorts of weird scenarios and I quite like the idea of that. I write about that more than anything. Sometimes it is comic, sometimes tragic, sometimes funny and tragic at the same time.

    Hailed as one of the finest debuts of the '80s, Rattlesnakes is without a doubt a College Rock masterpiece of smart, ironic lyrics and sympathetic Folk-Rock-based melodies.

    1. Perfect Skin
    2. Speedboat
    3. Rattlesnakes
    4. Down On Mission Street
    5. Forest Fire
    6. Charlotte Street
    7. 2cv
    8. Four Flights Up
    9. Patience
    10. Are You Ready To Be Heartbroken?
    11. Sweetness*
    12. Andy's Babies*
    13. The Sea And The Sand*
    14. You Will Never Be No Good*

    *bonus tracks

    Lloyd Cole
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Journeys To Glory Journeys To Glory Quick View

    Buy Now

    Journeys To Glory

    180 Gram Vinyl

    First Pressing Of 1000 Numbered Copies On Transparent Vinyl

    Journeys To Glory is the first studio album by Spandau Ballet. When it was released in 1981, the album was considered fresh, bold, and even somewhat avant-garde. Many fans feel that the spare, drum-led, Funk-undertones are more original than the group's later Soul-influenced recordings.

    Several of their New Romantic contemporaries (Ultravox, Duran Duran, Visage), were musically quite credible. Spandau Ballet proved at a very young age they were a force to be reckoned with. Songs like To Cut A Long Story Short and Musclebound are the album's highlights.

    1. To Cut A Long Story Short
    2. Reformation
    3. Mandolin
    4. Muscle Bound

    5. Age Of Blows
    6. The Freeze
    7. Confused
    8. Toys
    Spandau Ballet
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Neu! Neu! Quick View

    Buy Now


    After the break up with Kraftwerk, Klaus Dinger and Michael Rother started a new project together with producer mastermind Conny Plank (Ultravox, Kraftwerk). Neu's 1972 groundbreaking debut saw the group creating a new kind of rhythm that bridged the gap between rock n roll's syncopation and dance music's four-on-the-floor beats, laying the cornerstone of what would become today's electronic music.
    1. Hallogallo
    2. Sonderangebot
    3. Weissensee
    4. Im Gl√úck
    5. Negativland
    6. Lieber Honig
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • The Silence The Silence Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Silence

    Limited To 500 Copies

    I Speak Machine are filmmaker Maf Lewis plus vocalist and synth-nerd Tara Busch. Together they make brooding soundtracks and sci-fi horror films, creating audio and visual in unison and giving both elements equal prominence. Their approach is inspired by Spaghetti Western cinema duo Ennio Morricone and Sergio Leone, who used to play with score ideas for scenes while scripts were being written. I Speak Machine's debut offering is The Silence, an eerie and synth heavy journey to accompany their short film of the same name. Early supporters of I Speak Machine include new wave pioneer John Foxx (Ultravox) and soundtrack composer Clint Mansell (Requiem For A Dream, The Wrestler, Black Swan). I Speak Machine and illustrator Tommy Lee Edwards are currently working together on further developments to The Silence project.

    1. Run
    2. The Silence
    3. Hell is Other People
    4. Heart is Not a Home
    5. Insomniac
    6. Experiment 2
    7. Just One Day
    8. Arrogance
    9. Hunted
    10. Dead Man, Come Home
    11. Be Careful What You Wish For
    12. Crawl Home
    I Speak Machine
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top