Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Tift Merritt

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Traveling Companion Traveling Companion Quick View

    Buy Now

    Traveling Companion

    Traveling Alone - Expanded Edition

    3 180 Gram Vinyl LPs!

    Includes a hardbound lyric book and three custom postcards

    After The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and hometown newspaper The Raleigh News & Observer heralded Traveling Alone as her best album yet, it would have been easy for Tift Merritt to sit back and enjoy the praise. Instead, she embarked on national and international tours, released the classical hybrid album Night with pianist Simone Dinnerstein and dug even further into Traveling Alone to create the beautiful new expanded edition box set. One year after its initial release, the exquisite expanded version comes packaged with an illustrated hardbound lyric book. Merritt commissioned the images from artist Diana Sudyka to help bring her words to life, packaged in a vintage book inspired by her travels and penchant for old fabrics, wallpapers and bookstores. Equally exciting, in addition to Traveling Alone, bonus album Traveling Companion features 10 unreleased acoustic tracks, including Merritt originals and two covers of Joni Mitchell and Tom Waits, recorded this year in Brooklyn's Mason Jar Music studio with guitarist Eric Heywood (The Jayhawks, Son Volt, Alejandro Escovedo). The premiere vinyl LP version includes three 180-gram LPs that span both Traveling Alone and Traveling Companion, the hardbound lyric book and three custom postcards. This is a must-have for Tift Merritt fans new and old.

    Traveling Alone:
    1. Traveling Alone
    2. Sweet Spot
    3. Drifted Apart
    4. Still Not Home
    5. Feeling of Beauty
    6. Too Soon To Go
    7. Small Talk Relations
    8. Spring
    9. To Myself
    10. In the Way
    11. Marks

    Traveling Companion acoustic album:
    1. Traveling Alone
    2. Lingering On
    3. The Train Song
    4. Drifted Apart
    5. Real Understanding
    6. For Free
    7. Real Good On My Own
    8. Country Cemetery
    9. To Myself
    10. Southern Downtown

    Tift Merritt
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 3 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Things Are Really Great Here, Sort Of... (Awaiting Repress) Things Are Really Great Here, Sort Of... (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Things Are Really Great Here, Sort Of... (Awaiting Repress)

    Things are Really Great Here, Sort Of .... is the latest self release by Andrew Bird, consisting of his versions of songs by a band he has loved for many years, The Handsome Family. The Handsome Family is husband and wife duo Brett and Rennie Sparks, who have collaborated as a couple for more than 20 years. Bird,
    who has long been a fan and first covered their track "Don't Be Scared" in 2003, toured with the band last fall and was inspired to begin working on this collection. Things are Really Great Here, Sort Of... includes an updated rendition of fan favorite "Don't Be Scared," along with "Far From Any Road," the main title theme
    song for the HBO series True Detective. Along with his band, The Hands of Glory (featuring Tift Merritt, Alan Hampton, and Eric Heywood), Andrew recorded these songs in May 2014 and released them a mere month later.
    1. Cathedral in the Dell
    2. Tin Foiled
    3. Giant of Illinois
    4. So Much Wine, Merry Christmas
    5. My Sister's Tiny Hands
    6. The Sad Milkman
    7. Don't Be Scared
    8. Frogs Singing
    9. Drunk by Noon
    10. Far From Any Road (Be My Hand)
    Andrew Bird
    Vinyl LP - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • City Of Refuge City Of Refuge Quick View

    Buy Now

    City Of Refuge

    In her relatively short musical career, Abigail Washburn has covered a lot of ground; both physically and metaphorically. Bouncing between China and Appalachia has informed much of her musical output and influenced a body of work that goes far beyond the usual claw hammer banjo repertoire.

    Her Rounder debut, City of Refuge is a sublime marriage of old-time and indie-pop. On the album Washburn pairs venerable folk elements with far-flung sounds, and the results feel both strangely familiar and unlike anything anybody's ever heard before. The album features My Morning Jacket's Car Broemel, The Decemberists' Chris Funk, Turtle Island Quartet's Jeremy Kittell, atmospheric jazz guitarist Bill Frisell, veteran Nashville studio percussionist Kenny Malone, Old Crow Medicine Show's Ketch Secor and Morgan Jahnig, Wu Fei, master of the guzheng, and the Mongolian stringband Hanggai, who managed to contribute ambient throat-singing from halfway around the world.

    The album was produced by Tucker Martine (The Decemberists, Tift Merritt, Mudhoney) and features the talents of multi-instrumentalist, singer/songwriter, Kai Welch (Tommy and the Whale). City of Refuge offers an expansive palette of supple and modern textures resulting in a remarkably harmonious piece of art.

    1. Prelude
    2. City of Refuge
    3. Bring Me My Queen
    4. Chains
    5. Ballad of Treason
    6. Last Train
    7. Burn Thru
    8. Corner Girl
    9. Dreams of Nectar
    10. Devine Bell
    11. Bright Morning Stars
    Abigail Washburn
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top