Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

The Raven That Refused To Sing

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Raven That Refused To Sing (Out Of Stock) The Raven That Refused To Sing (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    The Raven That Refused To Sing (Out Of Stock)

    Highly respected British artist Steven Wilson has revealed that his third solo album will be titled The Raven That Refused To Sing (And Other Stories).
    Set for release by Kscope on February 26, 2013, the much anticipated new album was written between January and July and recorded in Los Angeles
    in September.

    Steven's current band is a collection of stellar musicians: lead guitarist Guthrie Govan, bassist Nick Beggs, Marco Minnemann on the drums, Theo
    Travis playing saxophone/flute, and Adam Holzman on keyboards. The record has been engineered by legendary producer/engineer Alan Parsons
    and consists of 6 songs, 3 of which are 10 minute plus epics and are based on stories of the supernatural.

    Drive Home
    The Holy Drinker
    The Pin Drop
    The Watchmaker
    The Raven That Refused To Sing
    Steven Wilson
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 4 1/2 (Out of Stock) 4 1/2 (Out of Stock) Quick View


    4 1/2 (Out of Stock)

    Four-time Grammy nominee, multi-instrumentalist and producer, Steven Wilson follows up on his acclaimed Hand. Cannot. Erase. with the new interim album 4 ½, so titled because it forms an interim release between Steven's recently released fourth album Hand. Cannot. Erase. and the next studio album.

    4 ½ comprises 6 tracks with a total running time of 37 minutes. 4 of the songs originated during the sessions for Hand. Cannot. Erase., and one from the recording sessions for the previous album The Raven that Refused to Sing. The final track is a version of Don't Hate Me, a song originally recorded by Porcupine Tree in 1998, and is based on a live recording made on the recent tour of Europe with additional recording later done in the studio. The vocals on this new version are sung as a duet between Steven and Ninet Tayeb.

    Also appearing on the album are members of Steven's band over the last few years; Adam Holzman, Nick Beggs, Guthrie Govan, Dave Kilminster, Craig Blundell, Marco Minnemann, Chad Wackerman, and Theo Travis.

    LP is housed in a beautiful die-cut sleeve photographed by Lasse Hoile and designed by Carl Glover.

    1. My Book of Regrets
    2. Year of the Plague
    3. Happiness 3
    4. Sunday Rain Sets In
    5. Vermillioncore
    6. Don't Hate Me
    Steven Wilson
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top