Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

The Fugs

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Tenderness Junction Tenderness Junction Quick View

    Buy Now

    Tenderness Junction

    A classic of the original NYC freak-folk scene!

    The Fugs were the original outsider artists, releasing their first recordings on the legendary avant-garde label ESP-Disk' in the mid 1960s before signing to Reprise. Formed around the core of Ed Sanders and Tuli Kupferberg, The Fugs combined jug band music, smutty rock'n'roll, country ballads, Gregorian chants, canticles, and bohemian poetry into a stoned stew of anti-establishment freakouts! Now their first two albums for Reprise are available on vinyl for the first time since their original 1967-68 release.

    1. Turn on, Tune in, Drop Out

    2. Knock Knock

    3. Garden Is Open

    4. Wet Dream

    5. Hare Krishna

    6. Exorcising the Evil Spirits From the Pentagon Oct. 21, 1967

    7. War Song

    8. Dover Beach

    9. Fingers of the Sun

    10. Aphrodite Mass: I. Litany of the Street Grope

    11. Aphrodite Mass: II. Genuflection at the Temple of Squack

    12. Aphrodite Mass: III. Petals In the Sea

    13. Aphrodite Mass: IV. Sappho's Hymn to Aphrodite

    14. Aphrodite Mass: V. Homage to Throb Thrills

    The Fugs
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Magnetic Heads Magnetic Heads Quick View

    Buy Now

    Magnetic Heads

    This is not a "new" Apache Dropout platter, but an archival sidestep into the Fugs n' fried view of their early beginnings. Before the Indiana trio cemented their unique red-level, distorto proto-punk they focused on a more obliterated bent on traditional forms. Fiddle, distortion and echo drive most of these songs, as sung by Sonny Blood, that tout distrust of banks, ballot uncertainties and magnetic heads. It's a bleaker vision than the recent Bubblegum Graveyard LP on Trouble in Mind, even with the blownout take on Chuck Berry's Memphis, Tennessee and hints of Holy Modal Rounders to Kim Fowley doused throughout these sides. Culled from the group's first two self-released cassettes -- Cha Cha in 2008 and
    Lysergic Choogle: Not for Pigs issued a year later -- the 10 songs are equally formed by their recording in a grain silo and the group's Magnetic South studio as much as the songwriting.
    1. Don't Trust Banks
    2. Eyes Wide Open
    3. Memphis, Tennessee
    4. Taj Mahal
    5. On The Beat
    6. Put a Moth On It
    7. Mary Don't You Weep
    8. Devil Story
    9. I'm So Glad
    10. Exaltation of the Guru in the Natural Harmonic Series
    Apache Dropout
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • When You Have Arrived When You Have Arrived Quick View

    Buy Now

    When You Have Arrived

    When You Have Arrived is the sophomore album from Seattle indie rockers Campfire OK.
    1. 2&3
    2. My Dear Friends
    3. Wishing You The Best
    4. Fireworks at Night
    5. New Tradition
    6. Pretty and Kind
    7. Whereabouts
    8. Orange Grove
    9. Wooden Queen (feat. Melodie Knight)
    10. When You Have Arrived
    11. Smoke Out Your Eyes (feat. Melodie Knight)
    12. Our Hearts Beat Light (To An Orange Grove)
    Campfire Ok
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Heavy Window Heavy Window Quick View

    Buy Now

    Heavy Window

    After three LPs and a clutch of 45s, Southern Indiana's Apache Dropout have
    loosened an adherence to the divine mono sound and forged a scaly stereo
    technique for HEAVY WINDOW This is a deeper, blown out swagger of peer-less
    rock 'n' roll filtered through a lush three-dimensional spectrum.

    These 11 songs hoist Sonny Blood as one of today's finest guitarist/writers stewed in
    the melodic tonic of Sir Winston & The Commons and his own fug'ed 'n' frenzied,
    black-out solos. Overdubbed and bounced between tracks until saturation set in,
    Sonny's fuzz drenches the caveman rhythms into a timeless sound poetry smacking
    onto our suffering, circumstance and flesh. Yet this trio's songs about conspiracies,
    revolutionaries and paranoia remain maverick, compact pop songs tethered to a
    chorus and groove.

    Just as their self-titled debut snapped heads back, Apache Dropout has proven again
    they can rescore the garage rock aesthetic and remain undisputed purveyors of true
    lysergic North American boogie.

    Formed in 2008, Apache Dropout have toured the sub-U.S. underground insistently
    while chaste to their uncompromising, out-of-step vision. After previous full-lengths
    on Trouble In Mind and Family Vineyard, Apache Dropout return to Magnetic South,
    the imprint of their debut single and the publishing arm of their analogue studio, for
    this LP/CD release. John Dawson recorded this album at the Bloomington, Indiana
    studio during fall 2013.

    1. Sittin' Around
    2. Heavy Window
    3. Trash Is Treasure
    4. Movie Magic
    5. Little Georgie
    6. Tired Old Story
    7. Crystal Ball
    8. Left the Nest
    9. Detective
    10. Radio Double Agent
    11. After the Space Age
    Apache Dropout
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas

    Welcome to the world of Courtney Barnett, a hot, hazy place where 'suburban banalities' and 'mindless procrastination' have never sounded so compelling. The 24-year-old Melbourne-based singer, guitarist and songwriter has created a candid lyrical space for her growing legions of devotees through a series of DIY releases and shows back home to snowballing acclaim, and is now taking things worldwide with her first LP collection, 'The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas', via House Anxiety / Marathon Artists. Lead single 'Avant Gardener' is a vivid display of her magic. A hook-laden fug of country roots and discordant psychedelia with a dream-like narrative. Along with 'Avant Gardener', selected highlights from the album include the gorgeous and woozy piano-strewn opener 'Out of the Woodwork', which showcases a darker side of her writing. 'Anonymous Club 'portrays Courtney at her most romantic and melancholic, while 'History Eraser' is an infectious Dylan-esque cavalcade that was recently nominated (alongside Tame Impala) for the APRA Song Of The Year in Australia. And let's not forget 'Lance Jr.' which was the first song to catch people's ears.
    1. Out Of The Woodwork
    2. Don't Apply Compression Gently
    3. Avant Gardener
    4. History Eraser
    5. David
    6. Anonymous Club
    7. Lance Jr
    8. Are You Looking After Yourself?
    9. Scotty Says
    10. Canned Tomatoes (whole)
    11. Porcelain
    12. Ode To Odetta
    Courtney Barnett
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top