Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Sara K

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Stockfisch Records Vinyl Collection Stockfisch Records Vinyl Collection Quick View

    Buy Now

    Stockfisch Records Vinyl Collection

    Stockfisch presents their very first vinyl LP sampler with the Stockfisch Records Vinyl Collection. They selected 10-tracks from the Stockfisch repertoire over the last four years and cut them on audiophile DMM 180g-vinyl. Featuring Sara K., Steve Strauss, Chris Jones, David Roth, Eugene Ruffolo, Paul Stephenson, Louis Capart, Mike Silver, Christian Willisohn and Ewen Carruthers. Includes detailed booklet with photos and commentary.

    This title is not eligible for discount.

    1. No Sanctuary Here - Chris Jones
    2. Stars - Sara K.
    3. Captain Of The Loving Kind - Paul Stephenson
    4. Caruso - Christian Willisohn
    5. Song For You Far Away - David Roth
    6. Closer - Steve Strauss
    7. Paris - Ewen Carruthers
    8. The Same Kind Words - Eugene Ruffolo
    9. Heaven - Mike Silver
    10. Au large du Gueveur - Louis Capart & Duo Balance
    Various Artists
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • In The Groove In The Groove Quick View

    Buy Now

    In The Groove

    In The Groove contains ten selections from Sara K.'s previous CD and DVD releases, including studio as well as live recordings. On the one side we have her impressive and very convincing solo live concerts, where she fascinates her audience solely with her unique voice and her almost fragile-sounding accompaniment on the 4-string guitar.

    On the flip side there are her beautiful studio recordings, where a whole range of musicians complement her pieces with an endless palette of musical styles, instruments and ideas: from concert harp, string quartet and accordion through to fretless bass, tuba and piano.

    Stockfisch Records wanted to document these two sides of Sara K's work on the second release in their In the Groove series, recorded here onto 180g vinyl LP using their own Neumann VMS-82 Direct-Metal-Mastering (DMM) cutting lathe.

    This title is not eligible for discount.

    Side A - Studio Side
    1. I Can´t Stand The Rain (Hell Or High Water)
    2. Sizzlin´ (Hell Or High Water)
    3. Curtain Calls (Hell Or High Water)
    4. Streetlight´s On (Hell Or High Water)
    5. Don´t I Know You From Somewhere? (Made In The Shade)

    Side B - Live Side
    6. Stop Those Bells
    7. Water Falls
    8. (Would You) Break My Heart
    9. Gypsy Eyes
    10. What Matters

    Sara K.
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Love You In The Dark Love You In The Dark Quick View

    Buy Now

    Love You In The Dark

    Our first introduction to Minneapolis' Brad Hale, a.k.a Sombear, came via the alluring-yet-diffident "Love You in the Dark". Lyrics like "I can't love you when you talk sweetly about me" reveal an insecurity Hale himself is well aware of. "I have a hard time being confident and sharing my music with the world," he said in a statement. Now it seems a swell of press, alongside work with Tegan and Sara and Death Cab for Cutie, has bolstered Hale's mettle. One day before its official Trans- Records release, Hale is sure enough to share a stream of his debut album, Love You in the Dark.

    Over the course of 10 tracks, the effort provides Hale's own blend of sonic touchstones from pop, R&B, and electronic musics, the sum of his teenage influences. "Before high school, I was really into Britney Spears and NSYNC and the Spice Girls," Hale confessed. "No shame. Those are the artists that sparked my interest in pop, which I think is what I take a lot of influence from Then in high school I came across Daft Punk's Discovery and subsequently became obsessed with that genre of electronic music."

    You can find those sounds tucked into tracks like "Never Say Baby" and "The Good", which capture the sort of ear-hooking beats that make for sure pop hits. But while the former's lyrics remain in that aural realm, the latter's are decidedly more, well, somber: "Do we have to bring the good down to feel like it's real?/Do you remember how it used to be easy?/Oh god, I wish we could go back there." The one-two of openers "Incredibly Still" and "The Way We Are" are instant highlights, disparate in their moods while unified in their buoyant electro-pop. Elsewhere, "LA" plays in the same vocodered gloom of the title track, and "Loose Ship" sails along on a resilient synth breeze.

    All told, Love You in the Dark is a solid introduction to a careful artist finding his way out of his shell. And if this is the kind of material he can generate, here's hoping he finds the confidence to produce more in the future.

    -Ben Kaye (Consequence of Sound)

    1. Incredibly Still
    2. The Way We Are
    3. LA
    4. Love You In The Dark
    5. Easy Thief
    6. Loose Ship
    7. Never Say Baby
    8. 2002
    9. The Good
    10. Rich Hair
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top