Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Phoenix Wolfgang

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix Quick View

    Buy Now

    Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix

    Born out of restlessness and a steady hunt for inspiration, Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix is a career-defining album, filled with the band's signature melding of synthetics and organics, sharp, danceable rhythms, infectious choruses with a considerable dose of aural panache, and candy-colored pop sensibilities. Staying true to what makes Phoenix so special, a sense of whimsical breeziness envelopes these songs in a state of utter pop perfection.

    After a triumphant worldwide tour behind It's Never Been Like That, Phoenix, comprised of Thomas Mars (vocals), Laurent 'Branco' Brancowitz (guitars), Christian Mazzalai (guitars) and Deck D'Arcy (keyboards), decided to head out to the Montmartre house of friend, Philip Zdar of Cassius, to record in his studio. From opener and first single Lisztomania, it's clear that Phoenix is light-year's beyond anything they've done before. 1901 leaps out of the speakers with its fizzy power synths, rollicking drums and anthemic chours. Fences is velvet-smooth and soulful, with shimmering keys, chugging acoustic guitars and Thomas' lovelorn croon. Closing track Armistice is coiled and sinister, ending the album with staggered keyboard notes left hanging in the balance.

    1. Lisztomania

    2. 1901
    3. Fences
    4. Love Like A Sunset Pt. 1
    5. Love Like A Sunset Pt. 2

    6. Lasso
    7. Rome
    8. Countdown
    9. Girlfriend
    10. Armistice
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Bankrupt! Bankrupt! Quick View

    Buy Now


    Phoenix have announced the release date for the Australian edition of their forthcoming record Bankrupt!, their first studio album in 4 years.

    So far from the album, we've been treated to lead single Entertainment, a catchy indie rock number dressed in shiny synths, picking up where Phoenix last left off.

    Guitarist Laurent 'Branco' Brancowitz has described Bankrupt! as an album of greater depth than previous Phoenix releases:

    "This album has more layers. The more you listen, the more you hear, and the more you really understand what's going on. At the same time, we wanted it to be really fluid and simple like a sphere made of marble. You just see a sphere, but there's a guy who polished it for a year."

    The follow-up to 2009s Grammy Award-winning Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix, the French quartet have lofty expectations to live up to with Bankrupt!.

    1. Entertainment
    2. The Real Thing
    3. SOS in Bel Air
    4. Trying to Be Cool
    5. Bankrupt!
    6. Drakkar Noir
    7. Chloroform
    8. Don't
    9. Bourgeois
    10. Oblique City
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top