Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '

Percy Mayfield

  • 1
Results per page:
  • My Jug And I My Jug And I Quick View

    Buy Now

    My Jug And I

    This 1966 record is the first of two albums Percy Mayfield recorded for Ray Charles' Tangerine label. A masterful songwriter whose touching blues ballad Please Send Me Someone To Love was a #1 R&B hit in 1950, Mayfield was Ray Charles' favorite author during the '60s handing him such gems as Hit The Road Jack and At The Club and so was signed to the Genius' label.

    A true master at expressing the innermost feelings, tangled with vulnerability and sensibility: Life Is Suicide and River's Invitation are two perfect examples of this, along with the wonderful title track, and both are included on this timeless classic. Here on 180 gram vinyl.

    1. My Jug And I

    2. River's Invitation
    3. Baby Please
    4. Stranger In My Own Home
    5. Never Say Naw
    6. The Hunt Is On
    7. Memory Pain
    8. I Reached For A Tear
    9. Life Is Suicide
    10. Maybe It's Because Of You
    11. Give Me Time To Explain
    12. Fading Love

    Percy Mayfield
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • The Womack Live The Womack Live Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Womack Live

    In 1970 Womack and manager Ed Wright decided to capitalize on his new-found solo visibility by capturing an in-person performance at a Los Angeles nightclub. The Womack Live was the result, a compelling, cathartic session where, as the original liner notes attest, Womack held church, agonizing, pleading, exhorting and testifying to a crowd fully in rapture to him. As well as extended jams on album material like 'How I Miss You Baby,' the playlist featured killer versions of 'Something' and 'Everybody's Talkin'' and some outrageous stage patter. All in all, it's an incredible recital capturing Bobby Womack in his prime, and even comes with an uncredited appearance from Percy Mayfield.
    1. Let It Out
    2. Intro
    3. Oh How I Miss You Baby
    4. California Dreamin'
    5. Something
    6. Everybody's Talkin'
    7. Medley:
    8. Laughing And Clowning
    9. To Live The Past
    10. I'm A Midnight Mover
    11. The Preacher
    12. More Than I Can Stand
    Bobby Womack
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Crawfish Fiesta Crawfish Fiesta Quick View

    Buy Now

    Crawfish Fiesta

    Presenting an all-time best-selling Alligator title available for the first time in over 20 years on vinyl! 180 gram vinyl reissue of the last studio release from New Orleans piano legend Professor Longhair, critically acclaimed as the best of his storied career. All original tracks have been remastered and joined by a bonus track, Percy Mayfield's River's Invitation. Entire album features multiple Grammy Award-winner and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Dr. John on guitar. Nearly 95,000 units of this title have been sold in all formats.

    1. Big Chief
    2. Her Mind Is Gone
    3. Something On Your Mind
    4. You're Driving Me Crazy
    5. Red Beans
    6. Willie Fugal's Blues
    7. It's My Fault, Darling
    8. In The Wee Wee Hours
    9. Cry To Me
    10. Bald Head
    11. Whole Lotta Loving
    12. Crawfish Fiesta
    Professor Longhair
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Alright Again! Alright Again! Quick View

    Buy Now

    Alright Again!

    One of the most satisfying contemporary Brown [albums] of all for the discerning blues fan. Nothing but swinging, horn-abetted blues adorn this album, as Gate pays tribute to an influence and a protege by covering T-Bone Walker's Strollin' with Bones and Albert Collins's Frosty. Brown's jauntily revives Junior Parker's I Feel Alright Again and Percy Mayfield's Give Me Time to Explain, while his own numbers -- a funky Dollar Got the Blues, the luxurious blues Sometimes I Slip -- are truly brilliant.

    - Bill Dahl (All Music)
    1. Frosty
    2. Strollin' With Bones
    3. Give Me Time To Explain
    4. Baby Take It Easy
    5. Sometimes I Slip
    6. I Feel Alright Again
    7. Alligator Boogaloo
    8. Dollar Got The Blues
    9. Honey In The Be-Bo
    10. Gate Walks To Board
    Clarence Gatemouth Brown
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top