Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '

Milton Nascimento

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Clube Da Esquina (Awaiting Repress) Clube Da Esquina (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Clube Da Esquina (Awaiting Repress)

    Nascimento's 1972 double LP is named after the musical collective he helped to found in his Brazilian home state of Minas Gerais. Along with the help of fellow collective member Lo Borges, and with wonderful arrangements from Eumir Deodato, Nascimento seamlessly combines bossa nova with soul, pop, jazz, psychedelic and classical influences. A masterpiece on par with any of the classic releases from the more well know Tropicalia movement. Reissued on 180 gram vinyl in a deluxe gatefold jacket.
    1. Tudo Que Você Podia Ser
    2. Cais
    3. O Trem Azul (The Blue Train)

    4. Saídas E Bandeiras No. 1

    5. Nuvem Cigana (Gipsy Cloud)

    6. Cravo É Canela

    7. Dos Cruces

    8. Um Girassol da Cor de Seu Cabelo

    9. San Vicente

    10. Estrelas

    11. Clube da Esquina, No. 2

    12. Paisagem da Janela

    13. Me Deixa Em Paz

    14. Os Povos

    15. Saídas E Bandeiras No. 2

    16. Um Gosto de Sol

    17. Pelo Amor de Deus

    18. Lilia
    19. Trem de Doido

    20. Nada Será Como Antes
    21. Ao Que Vai Nascer
    Milton Nascimento
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • Sub Rosa (Discontinued) (On Sale) Sub Rosa (Discontinued) (On Sale) On Sale Quick View

    $19.99 $15.79 Save $4.20 (21%)

    Buy Now

    Sub Rosa (Discontinued) (On Sale)

    Produced by Harris and drummer Bill Dobrow, the new album will feature 14 gorgeous tracks recorded and mixed between November 2011 and March 2012 during a series of extended trips down to Rio De Janeiro where Harris encamped at Monoaural, a recording space built into an old house in the city's Baixo-Gavea section.

    Sub Rosa pulls in the talents of long-time friends and cohorts, Norah Jones, Melody Gardot, Conor Oberst, and noteworthy Brazilian artists such as 27-year old keyboardist/arranger Maycon Ananias (Maria Gadu, Milton Nascimento) and Dadi, co-producer and bassist for Marisa Monte, who also plays with Jorge Ben (and who has the esteemed honor of having a Caetano Veloso song written about him). Also in the mix are singer Maria Gadu, jazz guitar legend Bill Frisell, singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Vinicius Cantuaria (who let Jesse and Bill crash at his house the entire time), guitarist Guilherme Monteiro (Forro In The Dark, Bebel Gilberto) and guitarist Nick Zinner, as well as ensembles of strings and horns with players ranging from members of Bon Iver to Brooklyn Rider. The album is a masterpiece of modern record making, striking the perfect balance between the spontaneity of live sessions and high fidelity and the craft of great songs and arrangements.

    Probably best known for his 2003 Song Of The Year Grammy win for Jones' "Don't Know Why," Harris has been arguably one of the most prolific singer/songwriter/musicians in the country for nearly two decades now. Sub Rosa marks the eleventh in a fairly rapid succession of albums, most recently 2005's Mineral, 2007's Feel, 2009's Watching The Sky, and 2010's double-release of Through The Night and an instrumental album, Cosmo.
    Prior to the lone wolf efforts, Harris released a pocketful of records with his noteworthy group, the Ferdinandos and yet another album prior to those with Once Blue, a duo with Rebecca Martin, in 1995. Nearly countless sessions later with friends and music-makers, piles of successful co-writes, covers of his songs, and shared stages with the likes of Jones, American Music Club, Bright Eyes, Joshua Radin and Ani DiFranco, Sub Rosa is clearly Harris' brass ring.

    "I Know It Won't Be Long," is the kick off with a foot stomp two/four and a horn section holding down the choruses with Maria Gadu's lilting harmonies flying throughout. "Rocking Chairs," co-written with Dadi, is a whisper of powerful words, a perfume breeze that goes right to your memory and won't let you go, featuring Jones' backing vocal. "I Won't Wait" gives us an almost tarantella rendering this time with Oberst on backing vox, Zinner on tremolo guitar and an incredible string arrangement by Ananias. That's Frisell on guitar and Cantuaria playing maracas on "It's Been Going Around" and Gardot providing backing vocals for "Tant Pis." The list goes on-another pocketful of perfect songs the heartbeat of which can be felt just as powerfully on Coney Island as it can on Copacabana Beach.

    1. I Know It Won't Be Long
    2. Rocking Chairs
    3. All Your Days
    4. It's Been Going 'Round
    5. Waltz Of The Rain
    6. Sad Blues
    7. Afternoon In Kanda (Instrumental)
    8. I Won't Wait
    9. Patchouli
    10. The Maiden
    11. Tant Pis
    12. Rube And Mandy At Coney Island
    13. You Used To Call Me (Instrumental)
    14. Let It All Come Down
    Jesse Harris
    $19.99 $15.79 Save $4.20 (21%)
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Brazil Classics 1 - Beleza Tropical Brazil Classics 1 - Beleza Tropical Quick View

    Buy Now

    Brazil Classics 1 - Beleza Tropical

    Brazil Classics, Beleza Tropical is the first in a series compiled by Talking Heads singer David Byrne that preceded the big wave of interest in Tropicalia during the late '90s by almost a decade. Performers include such influential Brazilian figures as Gilberto Gil, Caetano Veloso, and Jorge Ben, with several songs from each. The selected recordings span the 1970s and '80s, also including tracks from Milton Nascimento, Nazare Pereira, and more. The liner notes feature the original lyrics as well as their English translations.
    1. Ponta de Lanca Africano (Umbabarauma)
    2. Sonho Meu
    3. So Quero Um Xodo
    4. Um Canto de a Foxe Para O Bloco de Ile (Ile Aye)
    5. O Leaozinho
    6. Cacada
    7. Calice
    8. Equatorial
    9. San Vicente
    10. Quilombo, O el Dorado Negro
    11. Caranba!... Galileu da Galileia
    12. Caixa de Sol
    13. Maculele
    14. Queixa
    15. Andar Com Fe

    16. Fio Maravilha
    17. Anima
    18. Terra
    Various Artists
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top