Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '

Matrix Soundtrack

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Matrix (Music From The Motion Picture) The Matrix (Music From The Motion Picture) Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Matrix (Music From The Motion Picture)

    Red And Blue Pill Colored Vinyl Edition

    Limited To 1500 Copies

    Real Gone Music's 2-LP Set Comes In A Newly Designed Gatefold Package Featuring Production Stills From The Film

    Features Such Artists As Marilyn Manson, Deftones, Ministry, Rage Against The Machine, Prodigy, And Rammstein

    Never Before Released On Vinyl

    Every decade or so a science fiction film comes along that captures the Zeitgeist and simultaneously casts a searchlight into the murk of what's to come. Such a film was The Matrix.

    Released in 1999 to a public already grappling with huge technological change and subject to Y2K hysteria whipped up by the media, The Matrix wove such au courant tropes as Japanese animÉ, Hong Kong martial arts films, cyperpunk sci-fi, and hacker hero worship into a tale of druggy paranoia whose vision of a grim future marked with universal surveillance and pathological interconnectedness actually looks less paranoid by the day.

    And its soundtrack was similarly forward-looking. Instead of offering the blues-based, heavy metal rock that might have populated the score had the movie been made a decade before, The Matrix tapped into the new, breakbeat electronic sounds making inroads into popular music. The result was a propulsive audio ride perfectly mated to the film's cinematographic bullet time innovations, a doom-laden, neck-snapping blend of stoner metal, hip hop and electronica.

    Now, Real Gone Music is proud (in fact, we're pinching ourselves is this some machine-made illusion?) to present, for the first time EVER on vinyl, the original soundtrack to The Matrix in a limited (what else?) red and blue pill vinyl edition. The 2-LP set comes in a newly-designed gatefold package featuring stills from the original film production and is limited to 1500 copies like Morpheus says, this is your last chance!

    LP 1
    1. Rock Is Dead (Marilyn Manson)
    2. Spybreak! (Short One) [Propellerheads]
    3. Bad Blood (Ministry)
    4. Clubbed to Death (Kurayamino Mix) [Rob D]
    5. Prime Audio Soup (Meat Beat Manifesto)
    6. Leave You Far Behind (Lunatic Calm)

    LP 2
    1. Mindfields (Prodigy)
    2. Dragula (Hot Rod Herman Remix) [Rob Zombie]
    3. My Own Summer (Shove It) [Deftones]
    4. Ultrasonic Sound (Hive)
    5. Look to Your Orb for Warning (Monster Magnet)
    6. Du Hast (Rammstein)
    7. Wake Up (Rage Against the Machine)

    Various Artists
    Colored Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Cloud Atlas Soundtrack Cloud Atlas Soundtrack Quick View

    Buy Now

    Cloud Atlas Soundtrack

    180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl

    First Time On Vinyl

    Gatefold Sleeve

    Includes 6-Page Insert With Liner Notes, Credit And Photos

    PVC Protective Sleeve

    Cloud Atlas is a 2012 science fiction film written and directed by The Wachowskis and Tom Tykwer. Adapted from the 2004 novel of the same name by David Mitchell, the film has multiple plots set across six different eras, which Mitchell described as a sort of pointillist mosaic. The official synopsis describes it as an exploration of how the actions of individual lives impact one another in the past, present and future, as one soul is shaped from a killer into a hero, and an act of kindness ripples across centuries to inspire a revolution. Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, and Jim Broadbent lead an ensemble cast.

    The score was composed by director Tom Tykwer and his longtime collaborators, Reinhold Heil and Johnny Klimek. The trio have worked together for years as Pale 3, having composed music for several films directed by Tykwer, most notably Run Lola Run, The Princess and the Warrior, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer, and The International, and contributed music to the Wachowskis' The Matrix Revolutions. Work on the Cloud Atlas score began months before shooting commenced. The music was recorded in Leipzig, Germany with the MDR Radio Symphony Orchestra and the Leipzig Radio Chorus. The score was nominated for a Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score.

    LP 1
    1. Prelude: The Atlas March
    2. Cloud Atlas Opening Title
    3. Travel To Edinburgh
    4. Luisa's Birthmark
    5. Cavendish In Distress
    6. Papa Song

    7. Sloosha's Hollow
    8. Sonmi-451 Meets Chang
    9. Won't Let Go
    10. Kesselring
    11. The Escape
    12. Temple Of Sacrifice
    13. Catacombs

    LP 2
    1. Adieu
    2. New Direction
    3. All Boundaries Are Conventions
    4. The Message
    5. Chasing Luisa Rey
    6. Sonmi's Discovery
    7. Death Is Only A Door
    8. Cloud Atlas Finale
    9. The Cloud Atlas Sextet For Orchestra
    10. Cloud Atlas End Title

    Tom Tykwer, Johnny Klimek & Reinhold Heil
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top