Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Joe Henderson Page One

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Page One Page One Quick View

    Buy Now

    Page One

    Blue Note Reissue

    As much as I'd love to relay all kinds of anecdotes about the challenges Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray encounter during the mastering sessions, I witness none. These boys know the sound of the facility and the Van Gelder masters like the backs of their handsBack home a month later, I unpack some test pressings Chad Kassem has sent meI hear the most realistic-sounding drums ever reproduced by my system. It's as though I'm sitting at the point of creation, experiencing the same high that brought such gifted musicians together as one. Steve Hoffman, Kevin Gray, Chad Kassem, and Don MacInnis have done Rudy Van Gelder and his Blue Note artists proud. Jason Victor Serinus, Stereophile, April 2008

    Page One introduced the jazz world to the unusually mature and original young tenor saxophonist, Joe Henderson. Recorda Me and Blue Bossa have become jazz classics for their mix of Brazilian rhythms with Hard Bop muscle.

    This title is not eligible for discount.

    Blue Bossa
    La Mesha
    Recorda Me
    Out of the Night
    Joe Henderson
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl 45RPM LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Page One Page One Quick View

    Buy Now

    Page One

    A Blue Note essential, Page One, jazz tenor saxophonist Joe Henderson's debut release, is part of the Blue Note 75 anniversary vinyl reissue campaign, featuring 100 titles . Includes the jazz favorite and standard 'Recorda Me.' Key to the initiative is high quality audio at affordable prices. Also available this month on LP: Andrew Hill's Point of Departure, Jackie McLean's Capuchin Swing, Miles Davis' Volume 1 and Tina Brooks' True Blue.
    1. Blue Bossa
    2. La Mesha
    3. Homestretch
    4. Recorda-Me
    5. Jinrikisha
    6. Out Of The Night
    Joe Henderson
    Vinyl LP Reissue - Sealed Buy Now
  • Blow-Up Soundtrack  (On Sale) Blow-Up Soundtrack (On Sale) On Sale Quick View

    $34.99 $24.49 Save $10.50 (30%)

    Buy Now

    Blow-Up Soundtrack (On Sale)

    Blow-Up is a soundtrack album by Herbie Hancock featuring music composed for Michelangelo Antonioni's cult film Blow-Up, released in 1966. Musically the songs evoke the ambience of swinging Sixties' London with grooves that create effective bluesy Jazz moods on the slow pieces, and funky ones on the up-tempo tracks.

    The album features performances by Hancock on keys, Freddie Hubbard and Joe Newman on trumpet, Phil Woods and Joe Henderson on sax, Ron Carter on bass and Jack DeJohnette on drums. Rumours go that either the fabled Jimmy Smith or Paul Griffin played the Hammond organ on this record.

    Rock fans remember the film and the soundtrack for the inclusion of a rare Yardbirds number, Stroll On (actually, an adaptation of Tiny Bradshaw's The Train Kept A-Rollin'), one of only three songs they recorded with both Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page on guitars. The bassline to Bring Down The Birds was sampled by Deee-Lite for their 1990 hit single Groove Is In The Heart featuring Bootsy Collins.

    1. Main Title - "Blow Up"
    2. Verushka Part I
    3. Verushka Part II
    4. The Naked Camera
    5. Bring Down The Birds
    6. Jane's Theme
    7. Stroll On
    8. The Thief
    9. The Kiss
    10. Curiosity
    11. Thomas Studies Photos
    12. The Bed
    13. End Title - "Blow Up"
    Herbie Hancock
    $34.99 $24.49 Save $10.50 (30%)
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top