Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '

High Strung

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Moxie Bravo Moxie Bravo Quick View

    Buy Now

    Moxie Bravo

    Moxie Bravo from the High Strung features the song The Luck You Got from Showtime's Shameless.

    Though Moxie Bravo is the High Strung's first album as a trio, they opt for refinement instead of reinvention on this set of songs. Reunited with These Are Good Times producer Jim Diamond, the band plays up its power poppy hooks and close harmonies instead of the garagey leanings of their debut. The song The Luck You Got is being used as a theme song to the US version of the show Shameless.

    1. Never Saw It As Union
    2. Truce
    3. Here It Comes Again
    4. Real Meal Ticket
    5. N over C
    6. The Luck You Got
    7. Seems It's One thing
    8. Deck The Boy With Mettle And Manhood
    9. On Your Feet
    10. Anything Goes
    11. At The Same Time
    12. The Gentleman
    The High Strung
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Posible O' Imposible? Posible O' Imposible? Quick View

    Buy Now

    Posible O' Imposible?

    Sixth album from the genre-jumping Detroit band. A number of the songs think big (Extraordinary Times, Big Game Hunter, Giant) or consider what is possible (?Posible o' Imposible?, Rats Rats Rats). It's philosophical, it's randy. It's got energy, it's got nerve. It's sexy and fresh, strange and smart. It's the kind of album kids will be downloading, illegal or not, as they talk about the lyrics.
    Extraordinary Times
    Rats, Rats, Rats
    ¿Posible O'Imposible?
    Sometimes It's Odd, Sometimes It's Like God
    On Your Way Up
    Model Boats
    Brain K.
    Big Game Hunter
    The High Strung
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Ode To The Inverse Of The Dude (Discontinued) (On Sale) Ode To The Inverse Of The Dude (Discontinued) (On Sale) On Sale Quick View

    $15.99 $12.63 Save $3.36 (21%)

    Buy Now

    Ode To The Inverse Of The Dude (Discontinued) (On Sale)

    When producer David Newfeld (Broken Social Scene, Los Campesinos!) agreed to helm the latest High Strung album, a strange/wonderful meeting was set to take place. In the height of a brutal Canadian winter, the High Strung brought a decidedly different batch of songs with them to the small church-studio of the legendary indie producer. Josh Malerman (songwriter) has written his first group of personal numbers, songs that addressed bizarre psychological states as well as revealing/comforting ideas of a man turning himself inside out, the idea of celebratory self-examination.

    Ode to the Inverse of the Dude sounds a lot like what it's about; there's no doubt Newfeld stretched a band who was ready to be stretched and the outcome is a fantastic/blissful proclomation. It's an exploratory album, combining dreamy sounds and lyrics with the magnificence of the rock band that the High Strung is. The album is an honest original, but it's not a puzzle, it's a matter of heart. Songs like ôGuilt is How IÆm Built,ö ôStanding at the Door of Self-Discoveryö and ôOut of Character,ö not only adhere to the theme but feel and sound like a genuine self-evaluation where the subject is equal parts excited and frightened about their discoveries. Derek Berk and Chad Stocker, one of the countryÆs most colorful/dynamic rhythm sections, do not disapoint as they bring to life this coming together of wonderful artists. This record is a musical/pyschological triumph for both a producer who has worked his magic into the hearts of millions and a band who gets better with every album.

    1. Standing at the Door of Self Discovery
    2. Real Stone
    3. The Lifestyle That Got Away
    4. Out of Character
    5. In the Middle
    6. Guilt is How IÆm Built
    7. I Got Your Back
    8. Bad with my Hands
    9. Anyone
    10. Rope
    The High Strung
    $15.99 $12.63 Save $3.36 (21%)
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Honest To Goodness Honest To Goodness Quick View

    Buy Now

    Honest To Goodness

    Honest to Goodness is the solo work of Chad Stocker. He currently lives in Detroit and plays in the rock band The High Strung. The recordings he does under this moniker represent the many other musical sides of his personality. These songs are more textural, folk-drone experiments. Slowly expanding background textures boil over their scientist's aural beakers and spill electricity all over the gallery walls. Recorded live as he played through an ouroboros of patches, cables and the world's greatest amplifier. Limited to 300 copies on blue/orange swirl vinyl.

    A Gaseous Speck
    Taking In The Light And Dark, Of Which We Are All Composed Of (Part I)
    Taking In The Light And Dark, Of Which We Are All Composed Of (Part II)
    Honest To Goodness
    Colored Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Keepers Of The Faith Keepers Of The Faith Quick View

    Buy Now

    Keepers Of The Faith


    TERROR earned quite a reputation since forming at the turn of the millennium. Their melding of no-frills, breakneck hardcore and the fervor of new generation metal bridges the gap between young and old, and it makes for one hell of a pit no matter what city or stage the band leaves in ruins. Vogel has been a key figure in the scenes survival, having given up a normal home life to slug it out on the road despite broken limbs, slipped discs and everything else that comes with hosting a TERROR show. TERROR is so much more than five individuals making music. They are an energy, a force, a refuge and a voice for all the lost and unheard. This is an attempt to put to words that force expressing the bands dreams, visions and hopes through the underground music medium of hardcore. This is the story of TERROR, the now legendary team of vets tirelessly sharing their ambitions live on stage over 300 times a year since their start in 2003. The band has no boundaries when playing a show. Performing a festival to thousands one day and following it up with a show in a squat the other is not an uncommon occurrence for this group. They simply want to perform for whoever is willing to listen. TERROR is welcoming to all crowds and groups, sharing the stage with such a diverse list of bands ranging from HATEBREED to STRUNG OUT, BEHEMOTH to THE BOUNCING SOULS and LAMB OF GOD to TRAPPED UNDER ICE. If someone wants to book it and the schedule is willing, they are there to inspire. So prepare for the release; the latest communique to the troops; everyone on high alert for the imminent distribution of hardcore reality. You know what youre getting into when TERROR releases new tracks. Clear any room you may be in because its not gonna be pretty.

    1. Your Enemies Are Mine
    2. Stick Tight
    3. Return To Strength
    4. The Struggle
    5. Shattered
    6. Youre Caught
    7. Dead Wrong
    8. Keepers Of The Faith
    9. Stay Free
    10. Hell And Back
    11. Only Death
    12. The New Blood
    13. Defiant
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top