Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • Places Places Quick View

    Buy Now


    An important album for the Norwegian saxophonist with its stellar transatlantic line-up . "How does Garbarek set up his floating dreamlike moods?" asked Down Beat. "The organ provides a backdrop of shifting sonorities DeJohnette's playing is airy, creating shimmering webs of rhythm. Up front is Garbarek, the only real solo voice. He speaks slowly, with attention to detail when he ornaments a note with a bend, a slur or a grace note, it is done precisely, consciously " Recorded 1977.
    1. Reflections
    2. Entering
    3. Going Places
    4. Passing
    Jan Garbarek
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Officium Officium Quick View

    Buy Now



    Jan Garbarek

    The Hilliard Ensemble


    Jan Garbarek soprano, tenor saxophones

    The Hilliard Ensemble :

    David James countertenor

    Rogers Covey-Crump tenor

    John Potter tenor

    Gordon Jones baritone

    1. Parce mihi domine / Christóbal de Morales
    2. Primo tempore / Anonymous
    3. Sanctus/ Anonymous
    4. Regnantem sempiterna / Anonymous
    5. O salutaris hostia / Pierre de la Rue
    6. Procedentem sponsum / Anonymous
    7. Pulcherrima rosa / Anonymous
    8. Parce mihi domine / Christóbal de Morales
    9. Beata viscera Magister / Perotinus
    10. De spineto nata rosa /Anonymous
    11. Credo / Anonymous
    12. Ave maris stella / Guillaume Dufay
    13. Virgo flagellator / Anonymous
    14. Oratio leremiae / Anonymous
    15. Parce mihi domine / Christóbal de Morales
    Garbarek/Hilliard Ensemble
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Briefly Shaking Briefly Shaking Quick View

    Buy Now

    Briefly Shaking

    Limited edition of 400 copies on 180 grams black vinyl in gatefold picture sleeve.
    1.  Born That Way 

    2.  Dizzy With Wonder

    3.  The Last Trick 

    4.  Sleep 

    5.  Shock Activities 

    6.  Yes 

    7.  My Fellow Riders 

    8.  Can I Keep Him? 

    9.  This Momentous Day 

    10. Still Gaurding Space 

    11. Word Is Out 
    Anja Garbarek
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Arbour Zena Arbour Zena Quick View

    Buy Now

    Arbour Zena

    "I consider this one of my most richly lyrical and consistently inspired works," wrote Keith Jarrett of "Mirrors", the almost half-hour long concluding piece on Arbour Zena. "Jan Garbarek's contribution is irreplaceable and ecstatic." It is easy to agree that Arbour Zena as a whole is one of Jarrett's most exceptional albums. Evocative writing for strings, beautiful playing by Keith and Jan and by Charlie Haden at his most soulful, and a glowing panoramic production make this 1975 recording one of the finest of the early ECMs.


    Keith Jarrett (piano)

    Jan Garbarek (soprano and tenor saxophones)

    Charlie Haden (bass)

    Members of Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra

    Mladen Gutesha (conductor)

    Recorded October 1975

    1. Runes
    2. Solara March
    3. Mirrors
    Keith Jarrett
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Belonging Belonging Quick View

    Buy Now


    On Keith Jarrett's first recording with his European quartet -- Jan Garbarek (sax), Palle Danielsson (bass), Jon Christensen (drums) -- he stakes out somewhat less abrasive territory than that which his American foursome was exploring at this time. Garbarek sports a neutral, vibratoless tone that occasionally reaches an emotional climax; the rhythm section is supportive and just loose enough. The record operates at its strongest level when Jarrett locks the quartet into his winning gospel mode on 'Long as You Know You're Living Yours and the tense drive of Spiral Dance; the reflective numbers are less compelling. Still, it successfully bucked the powerful electric trends of its time and holds up well today.
    1. Spiral Dance
    2. Blossom
    3. 'Long As You Know You're Living Yours
    4. Belonging
    5. The Windup
    6. Solstice
    Keith Jarrett
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • My Song My Song Quick View

    Buy Now

    My Song

    In addition to his solo piano concerts and the American group Keith Jarrett led that featured tenor saxophonist Dewey Redman, he was also busy in the mid-'70s with his European band, a quartet comprised of Jan Garbarek on tenor and soprano, bassist Palle Danielsson, and drummer Jon Christensen. Due to the popularity of the haunting My Song, this album is the best known of the Jarrett-Garbarek collaborations and it actually is their most rewarding meeting on record. Jarrett contributed all six compositions and the results are relaxed and introspective yet full of inner tension.
    1. Questar
    2. My Song
    3. Tabarka
    4. Country
    5. Mandala
    6. The Journey Home
    Keith Jarrett
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Insurgentes (Out of Stock) Insurgentes (Out of Stock) Quick View


    Insurgentes (Out of Stock)

    Features 4 Bonus Tracks

    Acclaimed for his work with Porcupine Tree, Opeth and Anja Garbarek amongst others, Insurgentes is Steven Wilson's debut album, originally released in 2009. Comprising ten tracks that range from ballads and anthems to all-out industrial noise assaults, the dark, cinematic and richly textured album represents two years' worth of creative output and numerous recording sessions worldwide in studios from Mexico City to Japan and Israel.

    While Wilson is a member of several bands including Blackfield, No-Man and Bass Communion, he explains that "when I began writing these songs, I quickly realized that they would be best suited to an album under my own name. It was an intuitive, almost unconscious writing process that resulted in a kind of 'poetry of melancholy." The final product inhabits a similar experimental realm as recent albums by Thom Yorke, Portishead, and Nine Inch Nails.

    Wilson recruited a stellar cast of guests to work on Insurgentes including bassist Tony Levin, drummer Gavin Harrison, and pianist Jordan Rudess, alongside Japanese Koto player Michiyo Yagi, British guitarist Sand Snowman, and jazz flautist and saxophonist Theo Travis.

    Adapting the strong-bone riffing and oblique-hook strategies of progressive rock and art metal into a decisively melodic melancholy, Wilson's first solo album is among the best of his many records. - David Fricke/Rolling Stone

    1. Harmony Korine
    2. Abandoner
    3. Salvaging
    4. Veneno Para Las Hadas
    5. No Twilight Within The Courts of the Sun
    6. Significant Other

    1. Only Child
    2. Twilight Coda
    3. Get All You Deserve
    4. Insurgentes
    5. Port Rubicon
    6. Puncture Wound
    7. Collecting Space
    8. Insurgentes (Mexico)

    Steven Wilson
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top