Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Flower Travellin Band

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Times (Discontinued) (On Sale) The Times (Discontinued) (On Sale) On Sale Quick View

    $24.99 $18.74 Save $6.25 (25%)

    Buy Now

    The Times (Discontinued) (On Sale)

    180 gram LP version. Although post-Group Scene band Flowers were gaining increasing popularity in late '60s Tokyo, founder and guiding light Yuya Uchida was becoming increasingly frustrated that cult status was not translating into commercial success. Watching a rehearsal for the Tokyo version of the hit U.S. musical Hair, Uchida's wily gaze fell upon the Afro-sporting cast member Yamanaka Akira aka Joe. Uchida liked what he saw and heard so much, that he invited Joe to sing guest lead vocals at the next Flowers gig, and so impressed was he with the audience's response to the singer's opening number, that he knew a direction-changing discovery had been made. Gone was Flowers and in its place, Flower Travellin' Band emerged with a whole new sound and a charismatic and talented front man leading the charge, a relentless process that would see the singer become the sound of FTB with his career ascending as the fortunes of the band decreased. Eventually, the inevitable happened and Uchida disbanded FTB in 1975, after which the band's record label, Atlantic, offered the world one final, posthumous release in a greatest hits package, The Times, with the artist as Joe With The Flower Travellin' Band becoming the band's epitaph. Sadly, Joe died of cancer in August 2011, but he will long be remembered as the voice of Japan's most successful and enduring musical ensembles, Flower Travellin' Band. Features the original LP artwork and includes the original Japanese insert.
    1. Satori Part II 07:06
    2. Satori Part I 05:17
    3. Shadows Of Lost Days 04:50
    4. Hiroshima 05:15
    5. Make Up 03:05
    6. Look At My Window 11:47
    7. Spasms 05:23
    8. I Wanna See You 04:52
    Joe With The Flower Travellin' Band
    $24.99 $18.74 Save $6.25 (25%)
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Anywhere Anywhere Quick View

    Buy Now


    1 Anywhere

    2 Louisiana Blues

    3 Black Sabbath

    1 House Of The Rising Sun

    2 Twenty-First Century Schizoid Man

    3 Anywhere
    Flower Travellin' Band
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Lime And Limpid Green Lime And Limpid Green Quick View

    Buy Now

    Lime And Limpid Green

    The Claypool Lennon Delirium covers Pink Floyd, King Crimson, The Who, and Travellin Flower Band on this four-song live EP.
    1. Astronomy Domine (Pink Floyd)
    2. Boris The Spider (The Who)
    3. The Court of the Crimson King (King Crimson)
    4. Satori (Travellin Flower Band)
    The Claypool Lennon Delirium
    10 Vinyl EP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top