Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '

Famous Blue Raincoat

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Famous Blue Raincoat (Awaiting Repress) Famous Blue Raincoat (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Famous Blue Raincoat (Awaiting Repress)

    Remastered By Bernie Grundman

    On Exclusive 33-RPM All-Analog Vinyl For The First Time In Over 30 Years

    Releasing in Late Summer 2015

    In 1987 Jennifer Warnes and Roscoe Beck created an enduring interpretation of some of Leonard Cohen's finest mid-period songs. The resulting album Famous Blue Raincoat has remained a touchstone of American pop. It's a recording as beautiful as the songs incisive, painstakingly created by some of the finest musicians and engineers ever assembled. It has rightfully remained immensely popular for afficianados of soundand

    Impex Records has enjoyed a long and rich collaboration with Jennifer Warnes. Now we are proud to release,
    for the first time in over 30 years, an exclusive 33-rpm all-analog vinyl LP of her groundbreaking classic.

    Newly remastered by Bernie Grundman on his all-tube cutting system and personally supervised by Ms.
    Warnes, Famous Blue Raincoat is ready to be discovered by a new generation of vinyl enthusiasts seeking the
    purest musical alchemy, and vocal interpretation. Come see how far we'll go for beauty.

    1. First We Take Manhattan
    2. Bird On a Wire
    3. Famous Blue Raincoat
    4. Joan of Arc
    5. Ain't No Cure For Love
    6. Coming Back To You
    7. Song of Bernadette
    8. A Singer Must Die
    9. Came So Far For Beauty
    Jennifer Warnes
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • Songs From The Road Songs From The Road Quick View

    Buy Now

    Songs From The Road

    Brand New 2010 Release

    "When legend Cohen takes to the stage, it's no less than a cultural event of Biblical dimensions." Following the celebration of his 40th year as a Columbia artist in 2007 and coinciding with his induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in March 2008, Cohen thrilled his fans by announcing his first tour dates in 15 years. One dozen of Leonard Cohen's most famous songs from those recent world tour performances - at auditorium halls, festivals, arenas, and stadiums - are now collected on Songs From The Road. Recorded in 5.1 surround sound Songs From The Road is not only a tribute to Cohen's consummate artistry as a concert performer, it is also a tribute to his enduring worldwide popularity at this time in his career. It is ultimately Cohen's ageless songs that draw faithful audiences - new fans and old - to his sold-out concerts.

    Songs From The Road represents every decade of his life as a recording artist, from the 1960s ("Suzanne" from his 1967 debut, Songs Of Leonard Cohen; "Bird on the Wire" and his interpretation of "The Partisan" both from his second album, 1969's Songs From a Room) - to the '00s ("That Don't Make it Junk" from 2001's Ten New Songs). And even though it shares some songs with the 2009 Live In London release, the recordings on this album are unique. Throughout the tour, Cohen "seemed to find at every stop the sisters of mercy whom he immortalized in one of his oldest and most tender songs.... And now, wherever this precious man wanders, the famous blue raincoat notwithstanding, people sing 'hallelujah!'"


    1. Lover, Lover, Lover (Ramat Gan Stadium, Tel Aviv, Israel, september 24, 2009)

    2. Bird On the Wire (Clyde Auditorium, Glasgow, Scotland, November 6, 2008)

    3. Chelsea Hotel (Royal Albert Hall, London, England, November 17, 2008) 

    4.Heart With No Companion (King Arena, Oberhausen, Germany, November 2, 2008)

    2. That Don't Make it Junk (O2 Arena, London, England, November 13, 2008)

    3. Waiting for the Miracle (HP Pavilion, San Jose, california, November 13, 2009)


    1. Avalanche (Gothenburg Scandinavium, Gothenburg, Sweden, October 12, 2008)

    2. Suzanne (MENA Arena, Manchester, England, November 30, 2008)

    3. The Partisan (Hartwall Arena, Helsinki, Finland, October 10, 2008)

    4. Famous Blue Raincoat (O2 Arena, London, England, November 13, 2008)

    5. Hallelujah (Coachella Music Festival, Indio, California, April 17, 2009)

    6. Closing Time (John Labatt Centre, London, Ontario, May 24, 2009)

    Leonard Cohen
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • The Hunter The Hunter Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Hunter

    Released five years after Jennifer Warnes' breakthrough with Famous Blue Raincoat, The Hunter is a varied affair that features songs from Todd Rundgren (Pretending To Care), The Waterboys (The Whole Of The Moon), Donald Fagen (Big Noise, New York) and mentor Leonard Cohen who also guest appears (Way Down Deep), as well as some of her own original material. It's the voice that matters here and Jennifer Warnes' is truly crystalline. Produced by Elliot Scheiner, The Hunter like Famous Blue Raincoat, enjoys masterful recording technique and now the incomparable Cisco Music treatment. Mastered by the great Bernie Grundman and pressed at RTI on 180g virgin vinyl.
    1. Rock You Gently
    2. Somewhere, Somebody
    3. Big Noise, New York
    4. True Emotion
    5. Pretending To Care
    6. The Whole Of The Moon
    7. Lights Of Lousianne
    8. Way Down Deep
    9. The Hunter
    10. I Can't Hide
    Jennifer Warnes
    Ltd Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Songs Of Love And Hate Songs Of Love And Hate Quick View

    Buy Now

    Songs Of Love And Hate

    Meticulously Remastered

    Sourced From The Original Columbia Records Stereo Masters In Order To Preserve The Sound Of The Original Albums

    With 1971's Songs of Love and Hate, Cohen delivered one of his most emotionally intense sets, with such memorable numbers as Avalanche, Famous Blue Raincoat and Joan of Arc ranking with his greatest compositions.

    By the time Leonard Cohen began his recording career in 1967, the iconoclastic Canadian troubadour was already well established as a poet and author. He quickly emerged as one of the eras most original and influential singer-songwriters, building a large and legendary body of work that continues to inspire artists and listeners alike.

    Much of Cohen's reputation and mystique was established by his early work for Columbia Records, particularly the five albums he recorded between 1967 and 1974. Now, these five classic albums, unavailable on vinyl for two decades, have been lovingly restored to their original LP format.

    For their new Sundazed editions, all five albums have been meticulously remastered and have been sourced from the original Columbia Records stereo masters in order to preserve the sound of the original albums. In keeping with the exacting standards for which Sundazed has become known, each album will be pressed on high-definition vinyl, with complete original cover art.

    1. Avalanche
    2. Last Year's Man
    3. Dress Rehearsal Rag
    4. Diamonds in the Mine
    5. Love Calls You by Your Name
    6. Famous Blue Raincoat
    7. Sing Another Song, Boys
    8. Joan of Arc
    Leonard Cohen
    Vinyl LP -Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top