Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '

Family Crest

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Beneath The Brine (Awaiting Repress) Beneath The Brine (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Beneath The Brine (Awaiting Repress)

    "One of the exciting new bands we recently discovered is The Family
    Crest. The Headwinds, blends rock, classical, folk, and jazz, and is an
    immediately compelling listen." - WXPN

    "The San Francisco-born collective arm themselves with sharp strings,
    galloping percussion, and an ambition wide enough to swallow you
    whole. Dive in... - SPIN

    Following on the heels of last summer's The Headwinds EP (which earned
    fans in WXPN and Paste), Beneath the Brine shows that singer Liam
    McCormick's ambition was well placed. The expansive breadth of arrangments - from dark, classical romanticism ("Beneath the Brine") to horn-laden sounds akin to the Roaring 20s ("Howl") - are complemented by the
    incredible range of McCormick's voice. Beneath the Brine also showcases
    The Family Crest's ability to infuse pop into complex arrangements, with
    songs like "Love Don't Go" and "The World." The album is a sweeping
    soundscape befitting the oceanic theme of the title and what SPIN notes as
    "ambition wide enough to swallow you whole."

    1. Beneath the Brine
    2. The World
    3. Love Don't Go
    4. William's Dirge
    5. Howl
    6. The Water's Fine
    7. I Am the Winter
    8. She Knows My Name
    9. As We Move Forward
    10. When the Lights Go Out
    11. There's a Thunder
    12. Make Me a Boat
    The Family Crest
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • Separate Oceans Separate Oceans Quick View

    Buy Now

    Separate Oceans

    With no less than a mansion, a state beach, and a three-mile
    stretch of road bearing his fabled family's name, Ned Doheny
    easy-glided into the 1970s on a crest of wealth and privilege.
    Signposting Ned's sojourn through the LA recording industry
    were Jackson Browne, Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Chaka Khan,
    Graham Nash, "Mama" Cass Elliot, Bonnie Raitt, and David
    Geffen-each a household name both inside and far from
    southern California. And while no bust of Ned Doheny
    appears alongside those of his Laurel Canyon brethren in the
    pantheon of classic rock, it's not for lack of songwriting abilities
    or recording chops.

    Over the last three decades, Doheny's albums have slid in and
    out of print on LP and CD, budget jobs without any involvement
    from the self-described "avatar for casual vulgarity." Separate
    Oceans examines Ned Doheny's first ten years adrift in song,
    pulling together choice album cuts and 11 previously unissued
    demos. An 8000 word essay is illustrated by images from the
    archives of noted rock photographers Henry Diltz, Moshe
    Brahka, Clive Arrowsmith, and Gary Heery, creating the first
    ever overview of this unheralded marina rocker.

    1. Get It Up For Love
    2. Each Time You Pray
    3. Whatcha Gonna Do For Me
    4. To Prove My Love (Vocal version)
    5. Labor Of Love
    6. A Love Of Your Own
    7. I've Got Your Number (Demo)
    8. If You Should Fall (Demo)
    9. When Love Hangs In The Balance
    10. Fineline (Demo)
    11. On And On (Demo)
    12. I Can Dream (Demo)
    13. I Know Sorrow
    14. Standfast
    15. A Love Of Your Own (Demo)
    16. Swingshift (Demo)
    17. The Devil In You
    18. Love's A Heartache
    19. Get It Up For Love (Demo)
    Ned Doheny
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top