Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Eleni Mandell

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Let's Fly a Kite Let's Fly a Kite Quick View

    Buy Now

    Let's Fly a Kite

    LA songstress Eleni Mandell is gearing up for the release of her ninth full-length album, Let's Fly a Kite. Featuring 12 new songs, the album was recorded at Goldtop Studios in London and produced by Neil Brockbank, who also produces for Eleni's fellow label mate, Nick Lowe, and Robert Trehern, who plays in Nick's band. Eleni has created an impressive body of work over the past decade and has received praise from the likes of Rolling Stone, American Songwriter and the Los Angeles Times. Since the release of her previous album, I Can See the Future, Eleni has toured with Nick Lowe, contributed a track to the Sweet Relief III: Pennies from Heaven compilation and was honored with a tribute concert this fall presented by KCRW.
    1. Put My Baby To Bed
    2. Wedding Ring
    3. Little Joy
    4. Love Never Acted
    5. The Man Who's Always Lost
    6. I Like You
    7. Anyone Like You
    8. Maybe Yes
    9. Something To Think About
    10. Midnight Hauler
    11. Cool Water
    12. Like Dreamers Do
    Eleni Mandell
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Love To Live (Discontinued) (On Sale) Love To Live (Discontinued) (On Sale) On Sale Quick View

    $24.99 $17.49 Save $7.50 (30%)

    Buy Now

    Love To Live (Discontinued) (On Sale)

    Los Angeles-based singer/songwriters Inara George (The Bird and the Bee), Becky Stark (Lavender Diamond) and Eleni Mandell have cumulatively spent decades writing, recording and singing around the world with their respective groups. Now, after years of seed-planting, the accomplished trio has finally recorded their Vanguard debut album, Love to Live, as The Living Sisters. With this debut, The Living Sisters embrace their mutual love of country, soul, gospel, jazz and other traditional styles of music. Gorgeous harmonies highlight poetically charged lyrics and sing along choruses backed by retro pop instrumentation.
    1. How Are You Doing
    2. Ferris Wheel
    3. You Make Me Blue
    4. Cradle
    5. Good Ole Wagon
    6. Hold Back
    7. The Mountain Has Skies
    8. Double Knots
    9. (You Don't Know) How Glad I Am
    10. Don't Let The Sun Go Down
    Living Sisters
    $24.99 $17.49 Save $7.50 (30%)
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Run For Cover (Discontinued) (On Sale) Run For Cover (Discontinued) (On Sale) On Sale Quick View

    $13.99 $9.79 Save $4.20 (30%)

    Buy Now

    Run For Cover (Discontinued) (On Sale)

    L.A. based indie supergroup The Living Sisters, comprised of Inara George (The Bird And The Bee), Becky Stark (Lavender Diamond), Eleni Mandell and newest 'sister' Alex Lilly, have followed up their critically adored 2010 album Love to Live with the standards collection, Run For Cover. The six song EP, with its intricate retro harmonies and righteously old-school instrumentation from the likes of drummer Don Heffington (Lone Justice, The Jayhawks) and pedal steel master Greg Leisz, provides listeners with some perspective as to the various sources of The Living Sisters' zesty musical recipe, which weaves together 40s pop vocalizing, 50s doo-wop, jazz, folk and country elements in a seamless melange, according to the L.A. Times' Randy Lewis.
    1. Make Love To Me (Jo Stafford)
    2. Can You Get To That? (Funkadelic)
    3. Que Sera Sera (Doris Day)
    4. A Poor Man's Roses (Or A Rich Man's Gold) (Patsy Cline)
    5. Jolene (Dolly Parton)
    6. Sweet Dreams (Patsy Cline)
    Living Sisters
    $13.99 $9.79 Save $4.20 (30%)
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top