Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '

David Bromberg

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Made In Brooklyn Made In Brooklyn Quick View

    Buy Now

    Made In Brooklyn

    New Album From Nitty Gritty Dirt Band Founder, John Mceuen

    Plated And Pressed At Quality Record Pressings

    Made in Brooklyn, the new album from Nitty Gritty Dirt Band founder, John McEuen, is coming your way on September 30th via Chesky Records. The album is a time capsule of American Roots music that features guest performances from the likes of Steve Martin, David Bromberg, David Amram, John Carter Cash, and a dozen other well-known stars of the genre. Featuring both original material from John, as well as unexpected covers such as Warren Zevon's Excitable Boy, Made in Brooklyn is a music-to-your-ears audio feast.

    Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also, these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool music ever recorded!

    1. My Dirty Life and Times
    2. Travelin' Mood
    3. She Darked the Sun
    4. Acoustic Traveller
    5. I Rose Up
    6. Excitable Boy
    7. My Favorite Dream
    8. I Still Miss Someone
    9. Mr. Bojangles
    John McEuen
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Phoebe Snow (Awaiting Repress) Phoebe Snow (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Phoebe Snow (Awaiting Repress)

    Its not very often to witness the importance of a new artist when their debut album gets released. From time to time, these initial works will become as legendary as their lifetime careers are. The great Phoebe Snow and her self-titled debut album is undoubtedly an example of this rare phenomenon. Filled with nine extraordinary songs, seven of those written by a then 23-year-old Snow, including the smash hit single Poetry Man, truly became the catalyst for a legendary career.

    All of the radio formats fell in love with Snow and her new album. Additional album tracks like the hipster uptown blues number Harpo Blues, which features the jazz great Teddy Wilson on piano, and the equally solid and soulful I Dont Want The Night To End helped cement the album as a unequivocal classic.

    From this debut release, Snow also proved that she was a fine collaborator as heard on tracks like No Show Tonight with Traffics Dave Mason, Either Or Both with David Bromberg, and It Must Be Sunday with jazz superstars Bob James and Zoot Sims. These collaborative efforts paid off as she soon became the toast of the industry with a bevy of invitations to perform duets and guest vocals with the likes of Paul Simon, Donald Fagen, Dave Grusin, Linda Rondstat, Bonnie Raitt, Michael McDonald and many others.

    Friday Music now presents the great debut album by Phoebe Snow on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl. Mastered impeccably from the original Shelter/EMI tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, this amazing album is fully realized in the audiophile domain. To honor this brilliant American original, they are also presenting this fine album in a rare gatefold album cover, featuring all of the original artwork and lyrics from this once in a lifetime masterpiece. Also enclosed is a poly bag to protect your LP cover and a poly lined inner sleeve to help keep your vinyl in mint shape.

    1. Let The Good Times Roll
    2. Harpos Blues
    3. Poetry Man
    4. Either Or Both
    5. San Francisco Bay Blues
    6. I Dont Want The Night To End
    7. Take Your Children Home
    8. It Must Be Sunday
    9. No Show Tonight
    Phoebe Snow
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • Doug Sahm And Band Doug Sahm And Band Quick View

    Buy Now

    Doug Sahm And Band

    Limited Edition Of 1000 Copies

    Pressed On Gold Vinyl

    Produced By Jerry Wexler & Arif Mardin

    Doug Sahm's first solo record was something of a coming out party, a big budget affair that let the world know what the insiders already knew: that Doug Sahm was a quintessentially American musical visionary. After The Sir Douglas Quintet concluded its contract with Smash/Mercury, Jerry Wexler convinced Sahm to sign with Atlantic and brought him to New York for the sessions that were to become Doug Sahm and Band. To call the personnel that Wexler and co-producer Arif Mardin assembled for the album star-studded is a severe understatement: among the musicians on this 1972 release were Dr. John, David Fathead Newman, David Bromberg, and Flaco JimÉnez (the first in a series of collaborations with Doug); Sir Doug stalwarts Augie Meyers, Jack Barber, and George Rains; and, of course, Bob Dylan, who contributes a hitherto-unheard song (Wallflower).

    It is a testament to Sahm's boundless talent that all of these stellar musicians wanted to play with him; it's even more of a testament that despite all of the formidable artists in the room, and despite the fact that Sahm only wrote three of the album's 12 tunes, Doug Sahm and Band never sounds like anything but a Doug Sahm record. And a hell of a good one, too, highlighted by the anthemic (Is Anybody Going to) San Antone and the brilliant Willie Nelson cover Me and Paul. This turned out to be Doug's only charting solo album, but he was never about the money. What mattered to Doug was the groove, and this record has it in every one of 'em. Real Gone Music is proud to present the first-ever vinyl reissue of this classic record, limited to 1000 gold vinyl copies. A must for your American music collection.

    1. (Is Anybody Going To) San Antone
    2. It's Gonna Be Easy
    3. Your Friends
    4. Poison Love
    5. Wallflower
    6. Dealer's Blues
    7. Faded Love
    8. Blues Stay Away from Me
    9. Papa Ain't Salty
    10. Me and Paul
    11. Don't Turn Around
    12. I Get Off
    Doug Sahm
    Colored Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top