Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
LP20 - 20% Off Vinyl
Home > Products for: '

Chubby Checker

  • 1
Results per page:
  • 16 Greatest Hits 16 Greatest Hits Quick View

    Buy Now

    16 Greatest Hits

    The best of Chubby Checker on 180 Gram Vinyl
    1. The Twist
    2. Dancin' Party
    3. Twistin' U.S.A.
    4. The Hucklebuck
    5. Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On
    6. The Class
    7. Dance The Mess Around
    8. La Paloma Twist
    9. Pony Time
    10. Good, Good Lovin'
    11. Let's Twist Again
    12. The Fly
    13. Slow Twistin' (with Dee Dee Sharp)
    14. Popeye The Hitchhiker
    15. Teach Me To Twist (with Bobby Rydell)
    16. Limbo Rock
    Chubby Checker
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Bo Diddley's A Twister Bo Diddley's A Twister Quick View

    Buy Now

    Bo Diddley's A Twister

    Originally Released On Checker In 1962

    Everybody, so it seemed, recorded a twist album in the aftermath of Chubby Checkers twice chart topping hit single. New and established artists alike rushed into the studio to record albums as quickly as possible before the fad ended. According to the original sleevenotes for Bo Diddleys A Twister, Bo was recording twist music a good five years before it became popular. That may well be so, but even he was not above recording one entirely dedicated song in The Twister for his latest album, as well as revisiting Who Do You Love from 1957 and giving it a new arrangement.

    1. Detour
    2. She's Alright
    3. Doin' the Jaguar
    4. Who Do You Love
    5. Shank
    6. Road Runner
    7. My Babe
    8. The Twister
    9. Hey, Bo Diddley
    10. Hush Your Mouth
    11. Bo Diddley
    12. I'm Looking for a Woman
    13. Here 'Tis
    14. I Know
    Bo Diddley
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Other People's Songs Vol. 1 Other People's Songs Vol. 1 Quick View

    Buy Now

    Other People's Songs Vol. 1

    Over the weekend of August 21-22, 2010, not long after Damien Jurado and Richard Swift first collaborated to produce Damien's 2010 record, Saint Bartlett, the pair hunkered down with a 4-track recorder and one Coles 4038 ribbon microphone to record a collection of cover songs that run the gamut from John Denver to Chubby Checker to Kraftwerk.

    The timing was perfect. On Other People's Songs Vol 1, we can see the scaffolding of what would become a creative turning point for the pair - later seen with the release of Damien Jurado's Maraqopa, the first record in his Maraqopa trilogy - less than 2 years later. The opening drum hits of Be Not So Fearful, the falsetto vocals of Sweetness, and the Spaghetti-Western swing of Radioactivity are, by now, hallmarks of the Jurado/Swift sound, but Other People's Songs Vol 1 is a transitional fossil, a marking of the pair's collaborative evolution.

    1. Be Not So Fearful
    2. Hello Sunshine
    3. Sweetness
    4. Sincere Replies
    5. If The Sun Stops Shinin'
    6. Follow Me
    7. Outside My Window
    8. Radioactivity
    9. Crazy Like A Fox
    Damien Jurado & Richard Swift
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Don't Worry About Me (Awaiting Repress) Don't Worry About Me (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Don't Worry About Me (Awaiting Repress)

    Colored Vinyl Reissue Of The Out Of Print Debut Album From The Late, Legendary Joey Ramone

    In the wake of the sad passing of Joey Ramone, Don't Worry About Me is the first posthumous release to come from his estate. Consisting of pop-punk
    anthems along the lines of '60s garage rock and very early punk, Don't Worry About Me is a sad reminder of how good Ramone really was. With a brilliant
    ear for melody, a songwriting skill based in simplicity, and the most unpretentious lyrics this side of Chubby Checker, Ramone didn't care about making
    groundbreaking music when he had mastered the art of pop-punk to a degree most of his disciples will never understand. What a Wonderful World and
    1969 are excellent covers that do their source material justice, although Louis Armstrong probably never expected his torch song to be rocked out à la
    Sid Vicious' My Way. But the two best tracks are Searching for Something, his Beatlesque tribute to a girl, and Mr. Punchy, a gorgeous pop song that
    features a guest appearance from the Damned's Captain Sensible. The anti-cancer anthem I Got Knocked Down (But I'll Get Up) is a heartbreaking
    stance on his condition that is pure punk rock all the way (I want my life/I want my life/It really sucks/It really sucks) that only goes to show how even
    toward the end, he refused to give into sentimentality. Nothing new to see here, and that's a good thing, as Ramone's trademark whine never sounded so
    sincere as it did in his last studio recordings.

    - Bradley Torreano (All Music Guide)

    1. What A Wonderful World
    2. Stop Thinking About It
    3. Mr. Punchy
    4. Maria Bartiromo
    5. Spirit In My House
    6. Venting (It's a Different World Today)
    7. Like A Drug I Never Did Before
    8. Searching For Something
    9. I Got Knocked Down (But I'll Get Up)
    10. 1969
    11. Don't Worry About Me
    Joey Ramone
    Colored Vinyl LP - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top