Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Artie Shaw

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Blues In The Night Blues In The Night Quick View

    Buy Now

    Blues In The Night

    Side A

    1. King For A Day

    2. Prelude In The C Major

    3. Chantez Les Bas

    4. What Is There To Say?

    5. Confessin'

    6. Solid Sam

    7. Take Your Shoes Off Baby

    8. Love Me A Little Little

    Side B

    1. Blues In The Night

    2. Beyond The Blue

    3. Deuces Wild

    4. Someone's Rocking My Dreamboat

    5. Rockin' Chair

    6. Just Kiddin' Around

    7. St. James Infirmary

    8. Two In Ones Blues

    Artie Shaw
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Both Feet In The Groove Both Feet In The Groove Quick View

    Buy Now

    Both Feet In The Groove

    Artwork by ANDY WARHOL 1956

    Born in New York City in 1910 and raised in New Haven, Connecticut, Artie Shaw worked for several years as a saxophonist and clarinetist in name bands, and as a free-lance studio musician in Manhattan radio and recording work, before his career as a bandleader began, almost by accident, in 1935. In the spring of 1937 Artie started a new band with the regular saxes-brass-rhythm instrumentation. This was the band that catapulted him to fame a year later when he recorded Begin the Beguine. Some of the numbers in this album go back to that era; in fact one tune, Comin' On, was recorded on the same day at the same session as the historic Beguine-July 24, 1938. This Shaw panorama should convince you that, in truth, Artie Shaw at all times has had both feet in the groove.

    1. One Foot In The Groove
    2. Rockin' Chair
    3. Jungle Drums (Canto Karabali)
    4. Solid Sam
    5. Just Kiddin' Around
    6. Octoroon
    7. Prosschai
    8. What Is This Thing Called Love?
    9. Lady Day
    10. Little Jazz
    11. Comin' On
    12. One Night Stand
    Artie Shaw
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top